Contact Us

Office Locations and Hours

Updated 10/15/20

Transportation Services reopened the WARF and 21 N. Park Street office locations to customers as of August 24, 2020. Certain rules will be in place at each location to ensure the safety of our employees and our customers. Please follow the posted signage and directions from employees.

To minimize in-person traffic within our offices we strongly encourage online purchases of permits and passes by using our eBusiness purchasing portal–see the permit page for specific permit purchase/application details and the employee bus pass page for bus pass ordering info. Not all products are available for purchase online.

We also offer a contactless drive-thru at our 21 N. Park Street office. See chart below for hours of operation.

*NEW* Curbside pick-up – Customers who order certain permit products online are able to pickup their purchases at the WARF location’s new curbside pick-up stalls as of August 26. These stalls are only for pickup of online permit orders (see purchase receipt for details), they are not available as an alternative for in-person purchases. See chart below for hours of operation. NOTE: Curbside pick-up will NOT be available on Friday, October 16 due to staffing shortages.

WARF Building – OPENED 8/24 21 N. Park Street – OPENED 8/24 American Family Children’s Hospital – CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE
Room 124
610 Walnut Street
Madison, WI 53726
21 North Park Street
Suite 1200
Madison, WI 53715
Room E004
1675 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53792
(608) 263-6667
Fax: (608) 890-1359
(608) 263-6667
Fax: (608) 890-1359
(608) 263-6667
Fax:  (608) 890-1359
Office hours:
7:15 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. M – Tu
8 a.m. to 4 p.m. W
7:15 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Th – F
Curbside pick-up hours:
8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. M –  F
Drive-thru hours:
7:15 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. M – Tu
8 a.m. to 4 p.m. W
7:15 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Th – F
Lobby hours:
8 a.m. to 4 p.m. M – F
Hours:
7:15 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. M
7:15 a.m. to 11 a.m. Tu
8 a.m. to 11 a.m. W
7:15 a.m. to 11 a.m. Th – F

Scheduled Office Closures (Legal Holidays)

  • 2020: January 1, January 20, May 25, July 4, September 7, November 26, December 24, December 25, December 31
  • 2021: January 1, January 18, May 31, July 5 (Observed), September 6, November 25, December 24, December 25, December 31

Transportation Services Operations

Customer Service

Email: customerservice@fpm.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-6666

Fleet Office

Email: fleet@fpm.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1307
Toll-free: (888) 777-7181
Fax: (608) 265-5948

Fleet Garage

Phone: (608) 262-3555
Fax: (608) 265-5948

Booth Operations

Phone: (608) 265-2459

Transportation Services Staff

Administrative

Director Patrick Kass patrick.kass@wisc.edu 265-3200
Director of Transportation Operations Gabe Mendez gabe.mendez@wisc.edu 890-3268
Director of Parking Operations Tanara Teal-Tate tanara.tealtate@wisc.edu 263-9591
Executive Assistant/Office Manager Anne Bogan anne.bogan@wisc.edu 265-6535
Transportation Planner Rob Kennedy rob.kennedy@wisc.edu 263-1034
Communications Specialist Carolyn Wolff carolyn.wolff@wisc.edu 890-2457
Marketing Specialist Lauren Hawley llhawley@wisc.edu 265-4207

Booth Services

Manager Rafael Aparicio rafael.aparicio@wisc.edu 890-0427
1st Shift Supervisor Ken Owens kenneth.owens@wisc.edu 263-8971
2nd Shift Supervisor Aaron Abraha aaron.abraha@wisc.edu 265-2581
3rd Shift Supervisor Velveeta Mills velveeta.mills@wisc.edu 265-2592

Commuter Solutions

Manager Darwin Ward darwin.ward@wisc.edu 263-2076
Commuter Solutions Coordinator Mary Ebeling mary.ebeling@wisc.edu 890-4542
Bicycle/Pedestrian Coordinator Chuck Strawser charles.strawser@wisc.edu 263-2969
SAFEwalk Coordinator Kate Moran kate.moran@wisc.edu 262-9798

Field Services

Manager Troy Ruland troy.ruland@wisc.edu 265-6108
First Shift Supervisor Laura Peterson laura.peterson@wisc.edu 263-6845
Maintenance – Second Shift Supervisor Vacant

Permit Administration, Customer Service, and Finance

Manager Peter Armstrong peter.armstrong@wisc.edu 262-6021
Customer Service Supervisor Sue Thalacker sue.thalacker@wisc.edu 265-4807
Financial Supervisor Vacant

Special Events and Appeals

Manager Tony Hansbro tony.hansbro@wisc.edu 265-9682
Special Events/Citation Appeals Supervisor Vacant