University of Wisconsin–Madison

Campus Transportation Committee

The Campus Transportation Committee (CTC) is a UW-Madison faculty committee that provides advice and recommendations on many budgetary and operational decisions made by UW Transportation Services.

There are many committees which report to the Faculty Senate, however, CTC is unique in its reach–the decisions weighed upon by CTC affect nearly everyone who sets foot on campus. For the Faculty Senate committee policies and procedures, visit the Secretary of the Faculty webpage.

CTC Members

Voting Members Representing Email Address
Dave Marcouiller (Chair) Faculty dwmarcou@wisc.edu
Teresa Adams Faculty adams@engr.wisc.edu
Peter Van Kan Faculty vankan@education.wisc.edu
Aaron Crandall Academic Staff aaron.crandall@wisc.edu
Sara Nagreen Academic Staff nagreen@math.wisc.edu
Cameron Scarlett Academic Staff cameron.scarlett@wisc.edu
Donna Egelski University Staff donna.egelski@wisc.edu
Rachel Maske University Staff maske@wisc.edu
Jerry Moran University Staff jerald.moran@housing.wisc.edu
Beau Burdett ASM bburdett@wisc.edu
George Chen ASM xchen584@wisc.edu
Cullen Vens ASM vens@wisc.edu
Shawn Arneson
Chris Corrigan (Alternate)
Chancellor’s Appointee sarneson@uwhealth.org
ccorrigan@uwhealth.org

 

Non-Voting Members Representing Email Address
Gary Brown Ex-Officio gary.brown@wisc.edu
Patrick Kass Ex-Officio patrick.kass@wisc.edu

CTC Meetings - information, agendas and minutes

All documents are PDFs unless otherwise noted.

February 16 March 9 April 13 May 11 September October November December
Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda
Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes
February 10 March 10 April 7 May 12 September 8 October 11 November 8 December 13
Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda
Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes

Bicycle/Pedestrian Subcommittee

The Bicycle/Pedestrian Subcommittee was active in spring 2013. The Subcommittee advised the CTC, the administration, and staff on programs and policies pertaining to the development of bicycle and pedestrian methods on campus. It was chaired by a member of CTC.

Mission Statement

The subcommittee encourages transportation to campus and on campus by bicycle, public transit, and walking. The encouragement takes the form of promoting safety, convenience, and economy of these modes.

Membership

 The subcommittee was comprised of six faculty and staff members and one student member. The committee also had non-voting support staff members.

^ Top of page