Campus Transportation Committee

The Campus Transportation Committee (CTC) is a UW-Madison faculty committee that provides advice and recommendations on many budgetary and operational decisions made by UW Transportation Services.

There are many committees which report to the Faculty Senate, however, CTC is unique in its reach–the decisions weighed upon by CTC affect nearly everyone who sets foot on campus. For the Faculty Senate committee policies and procedures, visit the Secretary of the Faculty webpage.

CTC Members

Voting Members Representing Email Address
Carey McAndrews (Chair) Faculty cmcandrews@wisc.edu
Bernie Lesietre Faculty lesieutre@engr.wisc.edu
Traci Snedded Faculty tsnedden@wisc.edu
Alex Frank Academic Staff alex.frank@wisc.edu
Christina Pier Academic Staff pier@wisc.edu
Cameron Scarlett Academic Staff cameron.scarlett@wisc.edu
Aaron Levin University Staff alevine22@wisc.edu
Jill Mullen University Staff jill.mullen@wisc.edu
Becky Zart University Staff rjz@medicine.wisc.edu
Beau Burdett ASM bburdett@wisc.edu
Tyler Katzenberger ASM tkatzenberge@wisc.edu
Hans Thomas Purisch ASM purisch@wisc.edu
Shawn Arneson
Chris Corrigan (Alternate)
Chancellor’s Appointee sarneson@uwhealth.org
ccorrigan@uwhealth.org

 

Non-Voting Members Representing Email Address
Gary Brown Ex-Officio gary.brown@wisc.edu
Patrick Kass Ex-Officio patrick.kass@wisc.edu

CTC Meetings - information, agendas and minutes

All documents are PDFs unless otherwise noted.

February 14 March 13 April 10 May 8 September 11 October 9 November 13 December 11
Agenda Agenda CANCELED CANCELED Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda
Minutes Minutes CANCELED CANCELED Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes
February 8 March 8 April 12 May 10 September 13 October 11 November 8 December 13
Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda
Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes
February 16 March 9 April 13 May 11 September 14 October 12 November 9 December 14
Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda
Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes
February 10 March 10 April 7 May 12 September 8 October 11 November 8 December 13
Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda Agenda
Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes Minutes

Bicycle/Pedestrian Subcommittee

The Bicycle/Pedestrian Subcommittee was active in spring 2013. The Subcommittee advised the CTC, the administration, and staff on programs and policies pertaining to the development of bicycle and pedestrian methods on campus. It was chaired by a member of CTC.

Mission Statement

The subcommittee encourages transportation to campus and on campus by bicycle, public transit, and walking. The encouragement takes the form of promoting safety, convenience, and economy of these modes.

Membership

 The subcommittee was comprised of six faculty and staff members and one student member. The committee also had non-voting support staff members.

^ Top of page